Press releases

John Lewis Partnership plc (the Company) Directorate Changes

Friday 17 April 2015

The Constitution of the John Lewis Partnership provides that its democratically elected Partnership Council elects five Partners to the Partnership Board of the Company, known as Elected Directors.

Following the recent election by the Partnership Council, the Company announces the resignation of Kate Brewer, Kevin Payne and Daniel Smith as Elected Directors with effect from close of business on 16 April 2015 and the appointment of Chris Coburn, Baiju Naik and Lucy Parks as Elected Directors with effect from 17 April 2015.

Notes to editors

The John Lewis Partnership - The John Lewis Partnership operates 43 John Lewis shops across the UK (31 department stores, 10 John Lewis at home and shops at St Pancras International and Heathrow Terminal 2),, 338 Waitrose shops, and business to business contracts in the UK and abroad. The business has annual gross sales of over £10bn. It is the UK's largest example of worker co-ownership where all 93,800 staff are Partners in the business.


For further information please contact:

James Connal
Group Senior External Communications Manager
Telephone: 020 7798 3803